Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Foundation

Hi Fellas,

I am back after a long time with my second post. Well, I know I am too irregular but this time I will try my level best to continue writing. It’s just my work schedule and to be honest little laziness too!

Product Being Reviewed:

Maybelline Dream Matte Mouse Foundation

Price/Quantity/ Packaging:

It costs Rs. 600/- for 18 gms.

Shades Available:

16 Air-soft shades as per their website

5 to 6 shades available in the market

Shade I am using:

Natural Beige

What does the brand promise?

Product promises to give you the perfect MATTE look.

My views:

I am a big time Maybelline New York fan. Thus, initially when I read the reviews written by others I was not so convinced. So I got one for myself and here are my pointers:

–         The packaging is good in a glass jar but it’s unhygienic to put your fingers in it every time.

–         The best way to apply it is with blush brush so that it covers your facial skin totally giving you a perfect air-brushed look

–         After application it leaves a smooth finish on your skin.

–         The effect lasts for maximum 3 hours which I feel is not bad since my skin is too oily and I never get a chance to enjoy the matte look. So after 3 hours, you will need a touch up.

–         The foundation hides all the impurities on your skin to a great extent but not completely.

–         If you have too many blemishes on your skin, use a concealer first and then put this foundation to give you a much clear look.

Will I Repurchase/Do I Recommend Elle 18 Eye Sparklers?

For the cost of Rs 600/- I feel what they’re offering is too little. I think Maybelline BB cream is doing a better job.

My Rating:

3 out of 5

Leave a comment